Posted in Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday – Yes, I am thankful for the snow!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I

am thankful for all the snow and beautiful landscapes our Creator has displayed.   No, I am not thrilled with near zero temperatures, but am certainly thankful for our wood heat and pellet stove that has kept our house cozy warm.  I am also thankful our electricity only flickered off and on a few times, but never stayed off.  

And I am very thankful after months of dealing with a very temperamental water heater – meaning cold water or no showers many mornings, my husband was able to fix it with a $15 part.  I am even more thankful for hot showers!

I am also very thankful for the three four extended days it’s given our girls before going back to school. Our homeschooling took the three snow days too.  I am sure our kids are all thankful!

Thank you Father.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 33 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ Homeschool mama of 26 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – Yes, I am thankful for the snow!

  1. My kids asked if they could have the snow days that they would have had if we were in the States. Funny kids, they are.

    Great example of finding the positives instead of the negatives. Glad you all are warm!

Leave a comment