Posted in Family, Wordless Wednesday

Five Minute Friday: Rhythm of Hiccups

RHYTHM

Start . . .

GBergI only knew my husband’s grandmother a few years before she went to heaven.   I am thankful she got to see and hold our first child.    One of my special memories with her though, is when I was pregnant with that baby and my husband and I went to see her.  I still remember where she was sitting in their living room.  I mentioned to her that I thought our baby was going to be very musical because he keeps rhythm or beat.  He would just tap away in my belly.  She put her wrinkled hand on my belly and then smiled.  

“That’s the hiccups!”  she told me.  

How was a first-time pregnant mama to know that?!?!?  I just thought I had a very musical child!  (This baby is 26 years old now – and IS musical – sings well and plays the guitar!)

I’ve shared this story several times with my first-time pregnant daughter and a week or so ago, her little baby girl had the hiccups in her. . . a special rhythm to bring more awe with the wonder of a new little life growing.  We cannot wait to meet her in September!  

. . . Finish

Kept Signature

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 33 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ Homeschool mama of 26 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Rhythm of Hiccups

  1. What a gift to have this picture! And what a legacy of being involved in your life. So funny about the hiccups. May you continue to enjoy the sweet rhythms!
    Blessings,
    Angie

  2. My babies had hiccups all the time, I thought they’d just hiccup right on out of me! So sweet that you have that memory of her and are sharing it. Stopping by from Five Minute Friday!

Leave a comment