Posted in Family

Happy 17th Birthday Angela Hope

S

ometimes holding her seems like it was just a dream…sometimes a bad dream; most of the time a bittersweet dream that I know someday I will wake-up from for a happy, never-ending good-bye.  Angela Hope

Today marks Angela’s 17th birthday.  Jessica reminded me today that Melody and her would have both been 16 at the same time for just over a month together. This when I get the lump in my throat. I wonder what it would have been like with the three girls so close in age.  But it’s ok.  They have eternity for that.

A few weeks ago I read this blog post:  We Lost a Child, and Gained Something Greater. So this year, this is a short remembrance.  It’s worth stopping reading here and reading that article.

AngelaDaises
In Memory of our 15 year old baby girl, Angela Hope

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 33 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ Homeschool mama of 26 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a comment