Posted in Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt: Through the Window

I

t’s black outside – mostlyexcept for the faint sparkling of a flood light on a neighbor’s barn.  Water drips down the window and I  hear the barren tree branches blowing close by.  Little depth can be seen, though I know if it were a full moon, I’d be able to see far across fields and into the spacious starlit skies.  

Dim lights of a car briefly lightens up the lonely road as it passes by, giving a glimpse of pools of water in our yard and a few scattered corn stalks across the street.  And it goes black again, only hearing the rain and imagining dawn coming soon and my warm bed calling me.

Daily Prompt: Through the Window

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 33 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ Homeschool mama of 26 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Through the Window

Leave a comment