Posted in Family

REVIEW: Great time to buy a portable Pulse Oximeter

F

or those who have followed my blog through the years,  you will recall that we have a daughter who has had three open heart surgeries.  (She is now almost 19 years old and doing amazing!) Her heart defects were discovered a few days after she was born and she had her first open heart surgery at  13.5 months of age and about a month after that. 11843967_10153565140350439_214107533_n Before she had her first surgeries, her pulse oximetry was closely monitored, which is a way to measure the oxygen levels in your blood.  We had a machine at home, about the size of a tablet, but about 6 inches deep.  It had to be plugged in and then had a long cord to attach to her finger.  Through the years, I noticed the pulse oximeters getting smaller and smaller, but I never imagined I could actually own one!  

I own one now!  And it’s small . . .  and it’s portable . . . and it’s PINK!  :)  Right now Amazon has this Pulse Oximeter Oximetry Blood Oxygen Saturation Monitor with silicon cover AND batteries for only $19.95 (regularly priced $69.99)!!  I’ve been very pleased with it’s accuracy and how quickly it shows results.  It also comes with the batteries.  If I feel there’s a need to monitor closely, it can easily be thrown into my purse.  

If this is something you or a loved one may need, NOW is the time to get one at a great price!!

I received this product at a reduced cost in exchange for my honest, unbiased review.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “REVIEW: Great time to buy a portable Pulse Oximeter

  1. Thanks for posting this! My DD had a heart transplant when she was a baby (she is 6 now and doing great) and when she gets sick I sometimes go to the Pediatrician just to get a pulse ox on her! 🙂 This will be a great way of checking it at home. And she will love that it is pink! I’m glad to hear your daughter is doing well!

Leave a Reply

