Posted in 3 Words, Family

YUP! God even supplies new bed sheets!

F

or the last couple of weeks  I was getting rather irritated while trying to sleep or waking up in the middle of the night because our bottom sheet had torn near the bottom – just where our feet are. You get the picture – get foot stuck in it, wake up and tear it more.  Yes, we use our sheets till they literally wear thin! These sheets are just over seven years old – having gotten them just before our youngest was born.  I could not sew it because much of the fabric around it was too thin.sheets

I did some extra babysitting last week, so I was on a mission to get a new set of sheets.  Being it’s been awhile since I bought a set of king sized bed sheets, I was in for some sticker shock, as well as my husband, hearing him, whistle at the prices.  YIKES!  Even with the extra babysitting money spending $50 to $75 on a set of sheets was too big of a lump when other bills were important. There was no way.

Hat DayI was rather bummed not finding what we needed, but it helped having the distraction of our grandbaby being here with us.  We found some fun, floppy summer hats for her to try on, taking pictures to show her mama.  receiptWe got to the checkout lane to meet up with our daughter and show her the pictures, and as I went on my phone, our local grocery store logo showed on my phone and it reminded me to check to see if I had any rewards.  I was blown away!  Because of what we had spent the previous month, I had a $30 reward – off of ANYTHING!  I almost ran back to the sheet aisle to find the right sheet set!  I didn’t even get the cheapest set of sheets!

I got those sheets home, washed and dried them and put them on our bed and ohhhh, what luxury it felt like!

Yes, my God even meets the needs of a nice new set of sheets!

3 Words

This blog post is participating with 3-Words.
Words used are in bold.

 

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

3 thoughts on “YUP! God even supplies new bed sheets!

  1. having just gone through this experience, i know how you feel – wow, reality check! thank you for playing three words a day. love how you went with it. today’s was a little challenging for me! and wow, did you design that badge?! (smile), y

Leave a Reply

