Posted in Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday ~ Written

WRITER

Start . . .

I

may never have my name upon a book cover,  but something I enjoy doing is being is being a writer.  Way back when, I was the kid in school getting in trouble for passing notes. I was the writer of long letters then – I still am! I enjoyed the writing assignments for English and reading classes. Yes, even during college days,  I enjoyed helping friends write their papers for class… and then helping my college aged kids.

Another great past time of mine is reading the words and works of other writers, including reading the hostess of Five Minute Friday’s book, Surprised by Motherhood: Everything I Never Expected about Being a Mom.  I am in the middle of reading her book now, which just came out and will be giving a book review of it soon. You need not wait for my review – order it now!  It’s worth it!  Lisa-Jo is indeed a wonderful writer!

Besides writing here on my blog, I am also the writer of numerous journals.IMAG1269-1 And part of many of my journals is taking the writings of the Great Author, God, and writing down what has touched my heart at that time – sometimes rewritten as a prayer to Him, sometimes, just writing down and dating it and remembering how it touched my heart at that time.  To take the Words of God that He has written, and rewrite them to have them written on my heart helps me hold it closer and to look back and see the verses that were given to me at the right time along this journey of life.  

God’s Word is such a gift to us, so timely, and we can also give our words not only to Him through our prayers (in thought, aloud, or in writing) but we can give the gift of words to others – simply a note, or even journals that we keep and pass down.  I am so thankful I encouraged (sometimes forced) our children to keep journals as part of their schooling.  What treasures they are to have their written words to remember special times . . . to laugh over, cry over and be thankful for. Yesterday one of my married daughters was over, and we laughed at one of her journal pages, and then got out our son, Matthew’s journal, to reminisce over.  It’s a gift he left behind to us.

There is a writer in all of us – it needs to be share!

. . . Finish

fiveWe write for five minutes flat. 
All on the same prompt posted here at 1 minute past midnight EST every Friday. And we connect on Twitter with the hashtag #FMFParty (It stands for Five Minute Friday Party).

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar,
font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Five Minute Friday ~ Written

Leave a Reply

