Posted in 3 Words

God is not fooling!

F

or the most part, I do not like April Fool’s Day mainly, because I do not like to be fooled.  As the mom of five boys, through the years, there has been a lot of teasing. But as I write this, one of my boys thinks I am hauling his weight machine out of the house to the end of the drive for the garbage man to take.  He’s been out of the house for over three years and he knows I am anxious for him to get it.  One of my girls called to inform him of what I was {supposedly} doing. He believed her and was probably wondering what in the world I am doing and acted a little exasperated.  Oh well, I guess it’s my turn to get them back just a bit!  I did send him a text – GOTCHA!  :)

Aren’t you thankful God does not play jokes on us and say “GOTCHA” or “just teasing”, when we arrive “somewhere” after our last breath. He says, with our faith in Him, our names are written in the Book of Life.  We will not arrive somewhere in space to find ourselves just floating around in nothingness.

judgeJust as the judge declares an adoption finalized to the waiting parents of their chosen child(ren), God does the same with us. Our adoptions are finalized with Him – never to be cancelled, revoked, rescinded, denounced or disowned. Sometimes it’s hard to comprehend our God like this when we understand and know rejection too well.  It takes a big step of faith to believe in Him, but for some it’s even a step further to believe God won’t change His mind about us. He is the faithful One.   God won’t fool us.

The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.”

Psalm 14:1 3 Words

This blog post is participating with 3-Words.
Words used are in bold.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “God is not fooling!

Leave a Reply

