Posted in Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt: New Sensation

Daily Prompt: NEW SENSATION

 Describe your favorite fashions from days of yore or
current trends you think are stylin’.

D

oesn’t it seem many of our childhood fashions come around to our own children? I remember my favorite bell bottom pants that I wore in probably junior high – a creamy soft cotton corduroy with big pink and peach flowers on it.  I so loved those pants.  I only wore jeans about one time a week to school . . . my mom still was not used to girls wearing “boy’s pants” to school.  I remember too, in probably 4th grade when mini skirts were in.  I’d wear plaid skirts and at school roll the waistband over one . . . two . . . maybe three times – til it became a mini skirt!!  Can’t imagine why I’d discover one of my own younger girls doing this!!

blog1One thing I do not see any more – though I think I was the only kid even way back in the 70’s wearing, was what I called “shoe boots”. They were boots that I pulled over my shoes. Ohhh, I hated them, while all the other girls wore nice fancy knee high boots with no shoes worn in them! 

The Farrah Fawcett hair style was certainly in . . .  and seems to be somewhat in style even now again!  

Today I am thankful that the the fashion trends allow for modesty, especially with the layering.  A low cut top can easily be worn with a lacy camisole under. There are definitely “girl” jeans than there was in the 1970’s – dressy ones, cute ones and all different colors!  The one fashion style I do like is wearing pajamas out in public! Sweat clothes is about the worst “I don’t care” or “run to the store and hope no one sees me” style I might quickly do.  And later regret if I run into someone I know!

So what about your favorite trends or not so favorite ones from today or from the youth days?

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

