Posted in Family

Worth the Investment: Seamless Shape Wear

B

eing over weight,  I do not like pictures of myself anyway, but when I thought a dress worn for my daughter’s wedding concealed those rolls, lumps and bumps, yet pictures revealed otherwise, I knew it would have been worth the money to have purchased the best back smoothing bra and cami. Instead, now, I have to hide the mom-of-the-bride pictures.  I thought that my dress was loose enough, which it was, but did not realize that in the right (or not so right) lighting, my dress was see through to those no longer hiding rolls.  Ugh.  I was disappointed.  It’s moments like these I so wished someone would have said something to me.  

So definitely for future special occasions, especially when pictures will be taken, no matter if I think my outfit is revealing or not, seamless shape wear is a must to wear. I know that these fashion helps makes us women feel more confident about ourselves, even with the extra weight and the bright lights.  It’s so disappointing when a special occasion day, such as my daughter’s wedding, there are no redo’s of the pictures.  However, to have a large picture of my daughter and I up on a wall,  with those rolls showing will not happen!  

The positive about buying body shapers is that unlike the mom-of-the-bride dress, it is not a one time wear only.  It can be worn over and over again with various outfits and over all, a worth while investment. 

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Worth the Investment: Seamless Shape Wear

Leave a Reply

