Posted in Family, Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday – ENCOURAGEMENT

ENCOURAGEMENT

Start . . .

I

am thankful for ENCOURAGEMENT, specially these past two weeks.  I won’t go into a lot of detail but because of my having lupus and back problems, the pain has slammed me and am having to make some medication changes. A liver blood test came back somewhat elevated, so there are concerns. I’ve not made it to church two Sundays in a row which is discouraging itself to me.  I need that!   My older daughters have been great, with ENCOURAGEMENT – sending me notes and trying to make me laugh.  The younger girls at home have been great with the ENCOURAGEMENT and helping me, giving me hugs.  Today, my husband went with me to the doctor was understanding and my doctor was great as well, so willing to work with me and give ENCOURAGEMENT that we can get through this and he is willing to work with us. My husband’s ENCOURAGEMENT was extended with encouraging me to go out for lunch and we met with our twin daughters, daughter-in-law and son-in-law and the cutest granddaughter ever. Her snuggles, baby breath and smiles are wonderful ENCOURAGEMENTS!!  Even with pain, and feeling the medications wear off, it’s amazing how far ENCOURAGEMENT can go and uplift spirits. Knowing friends and family are praying is ENCOURAGEMENT. (THANK YOU!!!)

The 22nd of this month will be 16 years since our daughter, Angela Hope, was born still.  I look back to that and see how much ENCOURAGEMENT our family received.  Now, I am thankful that I can give that ENCOURAGEMENT back. Sadly, there are families that go through the death of a child too often, and recently a family in our church lost their firstborn child.  My heart breaks as I see her empty arms.  I am thankful to see the sensitivity in my children, even my younger girls who had her as a Sunday School teacher, and want to give her hugs of ENCOURAGEMENT.

Scripture gives us an important way of accomplishing ENCOURAGEMENT:

Rejoice with those who rejoice,
weep with those who weep.

Romans 12:15

. . . Finish

Kept Signature

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “
Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – ENCOURAGEMENT

  1. What beautiful testimony of an encouraging family – you are truly blessed and I pray that you will have relief from pain but that you are drawn even closer to the Lord through the experience.

  2. Loni,
    I am sorry to hear that you are in pain, and about your loss of Angela Hope, and your friend’s loss…I am so grateful to know that you have a loving husband, children and friends who will love and encourage you during this time…I agree with you “encouragement can lift spirits.”

  3. Thank you Loni for sharing your story and your heart with us. I am glad that you have family and friends around that encourage you while you are in pain. I hope that you are feeling better soon. Thank you for sharing the scripture from Romans with us. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

  4. So thankful you have been provided encouragement, which can sometimes be as much needed medicine to our souls as medicine is for our bodies. Your sorrow that now blooms encouragement for others walking that same dark path is what I often think of when going through struggles… that perhaps, one day, I will be able to take someone else’s hand and say “I understand, I’ve been there,” and they will know that I understand their struggle. Thanks for sharing!
    Stopping by from FMF

  5. Gentle, powerful testimony on the power of encouragement:) I love how girls show encouragement – boys show it so differently – in a teasing, wrestling kind of way! I love how you live life positive and up-lifted – that is beautiful encouragement in itself!

Leave a Reply

