Posted in Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday

I

am thankful especially today, seeing the loving things our kids do to encourage each other.   It may seem small, but I see how they are growing up and thinking of others – such as my 19yo son seeing his sister had a friend over and did her dinner chore of washing all the dishes – without saying anything. An older sister spending the day with a younger one.  A daughter (12) doing numerous extra loads of laundry WITHOUT being asked – what an encouragement and help for me and her sisters.  A son-in-law coming over and helping my husband stack wood for winter burning.  And this evening, the kitchen being full with kids, laughing, sneaking food – and a grandbaby cooing.  

I am blessed!  Thank you Father.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

