Posted in Faith

Could YOU be a Bone Marrow Match for our Daughter’s Friend?

BE THE MATCHA

s I write this, if all goes as planned, 10 year old Bree is in surgery for her broviac line right now.   This is so she can begin chemo again, and have a bone marrow transplant. 

My 10 year old daughter who is friends with Bree, has been asking why she cannot be checked to see if her bone marrow matches Bree’s.  She wants Bree to get better fast.  When I told her she is too young, she said, But Bree is not too young to have cancer, so why can’t I help?  Ugh.  

No, my daughter cannot help, but possibly YOU can? Maybe you will be the match Bree needs?   Can you please pass on the link to BeTheMatch? It is very easy to join the bone marrow registry, by either applying online or finding a donor registry drive in your area.  

Bree’s CarePage Updates

Facebook: We Bree-Lieve

Could YOU be a bone marrow match for this little girl?  PLEASE HELP!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

4 thoughts on “Could YOU be a Bone Marrow Match for our Daughter’s Friend?

  1. Hi Loni,

    I just wanted to let you know that I have shared your post on Twitter, G+, and Pinterest. Also, I have made posts on our blogs directing people here to your site for more information and asked our followers for prayers for Bree. I hope that a donor will be found for her soon.

    Thank you for making us aware of this need.

Leave a Reply

