Posted in Family, Simple Woman's Daybook

Simple Woman’s Daybook

 

simplewoman1

FOR TODAY…
Monday, October 28, 2013

Outside my window…
almost barren trees, signaling winter is around the corner

I am thinking …
of  the song, Healing Rain

I am thankful that . . .
for a very full house yesterday – 15 of us!  All the kids and our grandbaby were home
to celebrate two birthdays and an anniversary! 

From the learning rooms..
books still scattered about from schooling this morning 

In the kitchen . . .
leftover cake from yesterday,
sugar cookies just out of the oven

I am wearing
jeans and a cozy top

I am creating
little stuffed owls for grandbaby’s mobile

I am reading
to my younger children (& they LOVE this book!)
The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name

I am hoping…
and praying for two of our kids and their spouses
as they are going through purchasing their first homes

I am looking forward to . . . 
to seeing my daddy soon 

I am learning . . . 
how I am thankful that our children have been protected from
public school – so hating some of the things my 2 children
are having to see/indure in the charter school,
this week being “horror” week in English class.  UGH.

Around the House . . . 
Hubby dozing off on couch,
kids asleep,
fire glowing in the pellet stove

One of my favorite things…
a new journal ~ blank pages

I am pondering …
if I should answer the giraffe riddle.
(I ended up with a giraffe on my FB page later!)

giraffe

A favorite quote for today . . .
prone

A few plans for the rest of the week:
helping my daughter wash her cat!

A peek into my day…
schooling, laundry, lunch, more schooling, more laundry,
older kids getting from school, taking two kids to dentist
 ,
coffee, grocery shopping, dinner, visiting with a friend and sharing our lives,
computer time, bedtime

A  picture I am sharing…
two aunts enjoying my grandbaby their niece.  :) 
AUNTS

This is in participation with

The Simple Woman’s Daybook.
I invite you to visit the link and be encourage by other women’s
thoughts on these same thought ideas
.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

