Posted in Meme

Inspire Me Monday – Week 93

A

week or so ago,  I saw this video that is going around Facebook of a young man singing multiple parts to “Lord, I Need Thee”. My kids have loved it, and we have watched it together numerous times.  Life can be such a rollercoaster ride, and after quite a rough couple of emotional/heart-wrenching weeks, it was amazing how often this song would come on the radio, even first thing in the morning.  Then today, we sang my favorite version of it in church.  It’s that song in my heart right now – has inspired and encouraged me – knowing no matter what, God is pursuing me and those I love – and those I don’t always like.  :/   Maybe it will encourage and inspire someone else as well.

Blog1

Lyrics to
Lord, I Need You
 :

[Verse 1:]
Lord I come, I confess
Bowing here I find my rest
Without You I fall apart
You’re the one that guides my heart
[Chorus:]
Lord, I need You, oh I need You
Every hour I need You
My one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You
[Verse 2:]
Where sin runs deep, Your grace is more
Where grace is found is where You are
And where You are Lord I am free
Holiness is Christ in me
Yes where You are Lord I am free
Holiness is Christ in me
[Bridge:]
So teach my song to rise to You
When temptation comes my way
And when I cannot stand I’ll fall on You
Jesus You’re my hope and stay
And when I cannot stand I’ll fall on You
Jesus You’re my hope and stay

[ These are Lord, I Need You Lyrics on http://www.lyricsmania.com/ ]

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Inspire Me Monday – Week 93

  1. Dear Loni,

    Thanks SO much for sharing both versions of this amazing song at Inspire Me Monday! The acapella version was breathtaking – and I love the Chris Tomlin version with all of the inspiring verses and images as well!

    I am now torn between sharing the video I had picked out for today and the acapella one!

    Anyway, look forward to seeing you again and hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

