Posted in Simple Woman's Daybook

the simple woman’s daybook 10/7/13

 

simplewoman1

FOR TODAY…
Monday, October 7, 2013

Outside my window…
cornfield golden from the low sun,
trees leaves turning oranges, reds and yellows

I am thinking …
I am finally ready to put the summer clothes away
and get out all the fall/winter clothes.

I am thankful that . . .
The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
His mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
Lamentations 3:22-23

From the learning rooms..
two daughter working on vocabulary words;
the others are done.

In the kitchen . . .
All cleaned up for the day; crockpot out as a reminder
for tomorrow’s chicken dinner to go in

I am wearing
comfortable clothes

I am creating
Christmas gifts
and Thanksgiving decorations

I am reading
The Long Awakening: A Memoir
by Lindsey O’Connor
(to write a review of soon)

I am hoping…
for less pain to sleep better tonight

I am looking forward to . . . 
babysitting for my granddaughter several times this week,
while my daughter does several photo shoots

I am learning . . . 
more about boundaries

Around the House . . . 
The house quieting down for the day,
candle  burning with fall scents.

One of my favorite things…
the smell of a newborn baby

I am pondering …
on a letter I am writing & rewriting

A favorite quote for today . . .
“In case you need to hear it tonight,
you are absolutely, completely, fully, loved,
and no attempt to wrestle the burden of pleasing God out of Jesus’ hands
will make God love you more.
Because the price has already been paid. So rest.”
Emily Wierenga

One of my favorite things:
music – all sorts

A few plans for the rest of the week:
did I mention I will be babysitting for my granddaughter???!!!
typical mom stuff, homeschooling, writing

A peek into my day…
schooling, laundry, lunch, more schooling, more laundry,
older kids getting home from school, snuggling with my grandbaby,
coffee, grocery shopping, dinner, talking with a friend outside in the
crisp autumn air,  computer time, reminding kids it’s bedtime

A  picture I am sharing…

EJ

This is in participation with

The Simple Woman’s Daybook.
I invite you to visit the link and be encourage by other women’s
thoughts on these same thought ideas
.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

