Posted in Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday: TRUE

TRUE

Start . . .

T

rue story – I became a grandma this week!   wpid-IMAG0204.jpg And true story – she’s the most beautiful grandbaby I’ve ever seen and I am sure she will win all the baby contests and be quite the charmer!   And, I keep thinking about her, and wanting to go back to my kid’s house to get my baby snuggle fix.  True story – I left my purse at their house today, and my husband said he thinks I did it on purpose so we have to go back sooner.  My daughter agree.  True?  NOT!  I really did not do on purpose!  BUT, it may be something I try in the future cuz it did give me a very good idea!  baby

It is TRUE that this baby already smiles and it is NOT gas, and she has cute dimples!

True story – My son got bad news of a friend (which turned out to be untrue, later) and his car had broken down the previous day, so he had to get a ride to work with a friend.  I was thankful that God protected him with his car not working, to keep him safe when he was very upset.  He knew I was truly praying for him to meet some good Christian co-workers for encouragement, and when he got home from work last night, he told me that the new person he has to train, is a Christian.  Yes, it’s true, God is always good, and to see how He works out the details of our lives is awesome.  And to later read this on my son’s Facebook, when he rarely writes anything, and now lets love, faith and truth shine through, made this mama’s heart overflow:

I am so thankful for the friends and family I have been given,
I am thankful for my new beautiful baby niece,
and I am thankful for the tests God will lead me through.

Ps 66:8-12 Praise our God, O peoples, let the sound of his praise be heard; he has preserved our lives and kept our feet from slipping. For you, O God, tested us;you refined us like silver. You brought us into prison and laid burdens on our backs. You let men ride over our heads; we went through fire and water, but you brought us to a place of abundance.

True:  Life is hard, but God is always good. Sometimes it feels like one thing after the next happens, struggles continue, hurts resurface, and another challenge is on the horizon.  But God proves over and over again, as in my signature line, we are kept by Him and for Him, always.  And He sprinkles us with blessings we can always keep on counting, and it’s true that 

” . . . this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory
beyond all comparison . . .”
II Cor. 4:17

Kept Signature

. . . Finish

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: TRUE

  1. Oh, those cheeks! Congrats Grandma! I know you’re proud and thankful.

    Thank you for your comment on my FMF post; I chose to take the post down, though, and when you have a minute, would you consider reading a follow-up post?

Leave a Reply

