Posted in Family

Thankful Thursday ~ Our First Grandbaby

T

hereBaby2 is SO much to be thankful for today, but at the top of my list is our first grand-daughter, dear little Elsie Jean.  She is perfect in every way.  Her mama, (my daughter) worked so hard to deliver her, and am so thankful for her safety and the good health of both baby and mama (and daddy too, who did wonderfully encouraging his wife).  She was 8 1/2 pounds, and for my slim daughter, the “basketball” she carried was definitely ALL baby!  I am so very thankful for good medical care along with sensitive, personal care.  I am thankful for so many family and friends who visited or called and the precious prayer great-grandpa prayed over his first great-grandchild.  I am thankful for tears of joy that were shared in the delivery room and such rejoicing.  God is so good!  We do not take this precious little life for granted.  Our hearts are overflowing! 

Baby1

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday ~ Our First Grandbaby

  1. Isn’t it fun? I have six grand children now but I will always remember the first was so life changing… she was 2 pounds and so tiny. I just remember thinking, my job is to be her encourager, her cheer leader, her prayer warrior, her grandma. You will enjoy so many times with her, take lots of pictures and develop them, I have found with modern digital photos we forget to print them off. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

