Posted in Baking/Cooking, Recipe

One Minute Cupcake in a Mug!

I

One Minute Cupcake in a Mug! (recipe)

f you are on Pinterest, one of the things, that is going around quite a bit is various ways to make mini cakes from mixing a cake mix with Angel Food cake.  Well, I decided to try it.  One of the main combinations that are going around is mixing a box of Angel Food cake and devil’s food cake.  I just never have liked even having his name in our home – even for fun.  He tries to get in well enough without even trying.

So, I tried an Angel Food Cake with a Chocolate Cake.  I mixed the two real well together and put into a sealing glass jar.  I did NOT label it!  You see, this will be mom’s emergency relaxation dessert or a special treat I can make for a child that deserves a reward.  Once mixed well, put 3 tablespoons of the mix and 2 tablespoons of water in a cup and mix well with fork.  Then microwave for one minute.  Yup, that’s all!  

One Minute Cupcake in a Mug! (recipe)ONE MINUTE to a quick dessert! I used a knife around edges, and tipped it over a plate and it’s ready to eat.  But, I added a splat of whipped cream and a few strawberries – so many another minute for the deluxe edition!  

One Minute Cupcake in a Mug! (recipe)

The cake has a wonderful light airy taste to it.  Eating it warmed up with some of the whipped cream melting into it was wonderful! And, I even shared it! (this time!).

I’ve read various versions of this cake and would like to try some others out with different flavored cake mixes.  And, I thought, what a great “mix in a jar” gift this could be for Christmas gifts. It could even be fun for a small group gathering to have various cake mixes and each can make their own along with having various toppings such as whipped cream, sprinkles, frostings, fudge, strawberries, etc.

If you have tried a different variety, let me know!

After posting a friend told me how she has done this for her college-aged kids, putting it in zip-lock baggies!  Great idea!  Maybe it’s possible to do for those in the service as well! 

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “One Minute Cupcake in a Mug!

Leave a Reply

