Posted in Family

Inspire Me Monday – Week 85

A

grenades we moved our youngest into a different bedroom last night, and I was child-proofing, and worrying about things he shouldn’t get into, my mind flashed back to the missionary speaker we had Sunday who grew up    in Thailand and Laos.  He lived in a military camp, and certainly not in a safe “child-proofed” area,  including, having a real hand grenade as a toy, throwing in the air and catching.  Can you imagine?!?!?! I worry about outlets and if he has a nightlight or not!  

blogAs I put some things away, it was as though God said, “If I can take care of a child playing with a hand grenade, I can take care of your son, in a safe bedroom, and will keep My eye on him all the time, just as I do those in Thailand and Laos.”  No, I still won’t leave an un-blown balloon in reach of his bed, or hard candy on his nightstand, but yes, I can walk away, and know God is in control.  

This reminds me too of a song my dad used to sing often, and part of the lyrics, 

His eye is on the sparrow,blog
And I know He cares for me;
His eye is on the sparrow,
And I know He watches me.

Kept Signature

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Inspire Me Monday – Week 85

Leave a Reply

