Posted in Family

Five Minute Friday: And God’s VIEW is . . . ?

VIEW

Start . . .

I just started reading, The Relentless Tenderness of Jesus by Brennan Manning. I’ve only read the first chapter, and it’s really touched my heart.    Mr. Manning writes of God’s view of us.  It’s made me stop and think:

God loves you as you are and not as you should be!
Do you believe this?  
That God loves you beyond worthiness and unworthiness, 
beyond fidelity and infidelity,
that He loves you in the morning sun and the evening rain,
that He loves you without caution, regret, boundary, limit or breaking point?

This has not only made me think more of what God’s view is of me – but also God’s view is of others – of ones that I have been more critical of, that I have been condemning of.  Not only can we be hard on ourselves when we have come to our breaking point and lose it, but we also set up the boundaries of where others should not cross over or they just must not be very Spiritual.  And I think of what God’s view is . . . where He loves us both . . . equally . . . with such compassion and concern.  

God does not condemn but forgives.
The sinner is accepted even before he repents.
Forgiveness is granted to him; he need only accept the gift.
This is real amnesty – gratis.
The Gospel of Jesus 
Christ is the love story of God with us.
It begins with unconditional forgiveness: sole condition is trusting faith.  

How I need to see through God’s eyes more – His view of me – others – sinners.  I wonder if we as Believers would pray to view things as Him, how many more would be willing to accept Jesus forgiveness that He has already given.  

. . . Finish

Kept Signature

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

11 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: And God’s VIEW is . . . ?

  1. So true. My life… My heart … Changed drastically when I started praying this. “Break my heart for what breaks Yours. Let me love like You.”
    Lovely post.🙂

  2. He is one of my favorite authors. I haven’t read that one yet though. Sounds like a good summer read for me. Thanks for sharing and blessings to you! Love, Rachael @ Inking the Heart

  3. It’s so true. My grandpa used to always say, whenever someone would be saying how awful somebody else was, “Well, God loves him just as much as He loves you.”

Leave a Reply

