Posted in Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday: Friends

Don’t miss entering for my Holley Gerth book giveaway!

FRIEND

start . . .

FRIEND . . .  I feel pain and joy when I think of various friends . . .
friends that I thought would always be close, that would always be my BFF.

I know the pain of friends going a different way in life than I ever imagine.
I know the rejection of friends.
I see how God has allowed certain friends to be out of my life to prevent further heartbreak with decisions and ways of life I would not choose.   

And there are the friends that are always friends, even as we we are busy in our lives with our families and life. . . .
we can pick up right where we left off, as though we talk every day.  There’s a heart-to-heart connection that time and distance cannot separate.  One dear couple my husband and I love, we met with several months ago at a restaurant.  We had not gotten together with them in several years.  We met at 6 pm, and talked, and talked, and talked . . . then realizing it’s getting quite late and very quiet in the restaurant, to find out it was well after midnight!  Where did the time go?  I wonder if this is how our friendships and meeting up with our missed loved ones in heaven, will be.  Like we never lost time.

Most of all, I am learning more and more how one Friend, the Man closer than a brother, Abba Father, is always a whisper away, and is more than enough to fulfill the desires I need and want in a friend.  He won’t reject or disappoint. He won’t forget me. He knows what and who I need in my life more than I do.  

What a Friend I have in Jesus!

. . . finish

Kept Signature

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Don’t miss entering for my Holley Gerth book giveaway!

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Friends

  1. I have a friend that is like this. Whenever I wander off, she welcomes me back like I’m wanted and missed and its like I’ve never been gone. My heart is safe with hers and I hope that she knows she is safe with me. She is such a blessing.

    I feel the same about Jesus…He will never leave me nor forsake me. No matter what is going on, He loves me and is there for me. I just need to do more to grow that relationship. I have a tendency to hide even from Him whenever I am hurting and scared.

    I enjoyed reading your post. Have a blessed week!

Leave a Reply

