Posted in Family

Five Minute Friday: Is He Here?

HERE

But the angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified. He is not here, for he has risen, as he said. Come, see the place where he lay. Then go quickly and tell his disciples that he has risen from the dead, and behold, he is going before you to Galilee; there you will see him. See, I have told you.”  So they departed quickly from the tomb with fear and great joy, and ran to tell his disciples. And behold, Jesus met them and said,“Greetings!” And they came up and took hold of his feet and worshiped him.
Matthew 28:5-8  

start . . .
The Easter celebration is over, but is it, really?
Are we still telling the story?
Where is He?
Is He HERE?
 

Can you imagine that morning when the two women showed up at the tomb and heard from the angel “He is not here, for He has risen“.  Scripture says they departed quickly.  I wonder how many people they told, in the days, weeks and months and even years following.  Did these women tell the story over and over again . . . while they washed clothes, kneaded bread, and shopped? Did they set grandchildren on their laps, telling the story, one more time, about that morning, stooping down before the opened tomb and finding it empty and how an angel appeared to them.   And when she tells that the angel said “He is not here”, did the little ones ever ask where He is now?  Did the excitement ever end? 

As we celebrated that Jesus was not in the tomb, and risen indeed, does our my excitement continue.  Do I tell people where He is, where He lives, what He is doing both in preparing an eternal home and in my life? 

Do I show others He IS here . . .
right here in my life, easily visible? 

Kept Signature

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

12 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Is He Here?

  1. I love the perspective you have on this; what a story…Truth…they had to share with others! It’s a reminder of how I should be living every day. Thank you so much for this! Blessings!🙂

  2. A good question to ask ourselves – not simply “do I know Christ is here?”…but “do others know Christ is here by my life?” It can be humbling…but definitely a good humility to experience. Thanks for sharing!!

  3. What a great set of thoughts. Somehow, I almost beat you to it w/the opening lines being “here”. But, I didn’t think about what those women would have done in their daily lives in telling and retelling the account of that day – I have to think it never lost its luster. And the story plus the fullness has never ended.

    Wow. Thank you for your post!

  4. Your words have my mind (and my heart) racing, Do I show others that He is here? That He is alive ? I pray I do but I know I don’t always. Thank you for sharing

  5. So thought-provoking. Well done! (And I suspect you will be hearing those same words again some day from one much much much greater than I.) 😉

Leave a Reply

