Posted in Family

Information Article: Wall Murals

W

hen the winter months seem to be drawn out too long, I often wish that on two walls which have no windows on it, that I’d have large murals on it . . . something that brings the spring outdoors inside.  Something that seems to give me the sun’s rays and not feel the long dark winter days.  I’ve tried talking my daughter into painting something for me, but she is a busy newly wed with a life of her own.  So, when I found these beautiful wall murals, it made me think!  I love the idea of having a large mural.  I’ve found there’s many scenic wall murals I can pick from, but even better yet, I can take a picture of some scenery I really like, and can have it made into a mural! 

So, checking into these wall murals, it does not seem much harder than putting wallpaper up, and there’s no mess of water and glue, but a sticky back that is slowly peeled off.  I imagine it’s much better to have a couple of people doing it together.  Knowing me, I’d be so anxious to get it up, it would be crooked and have bubbles in it.  But it’s explained how to measure and keep the bubbles out, so I know it can be done!   How fun it can be to find the perfect scenery for a few walls.  I also like the idea of adding some family photo canvas prints as well to our walls. 

I am looking forward to some sunny days to get some perfect scenery pictures! 

Disclaimer

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

