Posted in Faith, Family

Happy 26th birthday to our oldest!

I

t’s hard to believe that 26 years ago today, I became a mom for the first time.  Being adopted, my baby boy was the first one I held and touched, that I was blood related to.  I remember the morning after he was born, just gazing at him in awe, and whispering, “I am your mama”.  He was also born on my grandpa’s birthday.  I’ve written about my grandpa before, who was a very special part of my growing up.  Believe it or not, I prayed he’d be born on my grandpa’s birthday, which made his birthday, 10 days after my due date. Also, my husband had been laid off from a job.  So I was praying both, that he would be born on my grandpa’s birthday and that my husband would have a job.  God granted the desires of my heart!  

And now he’s a godly, hard working young man with a beautiful wife. He was my first homeschool student who spoiled me, because he caught on to things very quickly.  He is very opinionated, and for the most part, things are either black or white with him.  There’s rarely and in between.  Growing up, that could cause some struggles, but now I see how he takes strong stands on both political and Christian issues and morals.  

I am proud of you Stephen!  I am thankful God blessed us with you!  Happy 26th birthday!

Stephen BabyBIRTHDt

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Happy 26th birthday to our oldest!

Leave a Reply

