Posted in Family

Five Minute Friday: He REMEMBERS Me!

REMEMBER

start . . . 

I love this time of year . . .  especially with celebrating that Jesus is ALIVE.  When I first saw this week’s word, it came to mind of the men hanging on the crosses on either side of them and one of the men said: 

 “Jesus, remember me when You come into Your kingdom.”  
Luke 23:4

When I slip into that pit of believing the deceiver’s lies, that I am not worthy, or I am not what Jesus really wanted me to be, or how much I’ve messed up and failed, and finally shake off Satan’s whispers, I can hear Jesus say, “I will always remember you . . . someday you will be with Me in paradise.”  If only I would remember how much God loves – that thief by Him, the woman at the well, and so many more.

“Can a woman forget her nursing child,
    that she should have no compassion on the son of her womb?
Even these may forget,
    yet I will not forget you.
Behold, I have engraved you on the palms of My hands;
    your walls are continually before Me.
Isaiah 49:15-16

I cannot imagine ever forgetting one of my children, the ones I nursed or even the one I never nursed yet loved and held too briefly and gave back to Jesus.   It gives us a glimpse of how we remember our children, how much more Jesus remembers us and loves us. 

He died on the cross because He continually remembers us. 

He’s preparing a home for us because He is continually remembering us.

WOW!

. . . finished 

Because He remembers me, I am….

Kept Signature

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

10 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: He REMEMBERS Me!

  1. The thought of Him remembering me even as He hung on the cross makes my heart dance with joy but also break. I hurt that I don’t remember Him every moment as I should.

  2. Dear Loni
    I love those words,”so much more” , when it comes to our Pappa God loving us in comparison to earthly parent love!
    Blessings to you
    Mia

Leave a Reply

