Posted in Family

Daily Prompt: No, Thanks

Daily Prompt: No, Thanks
Is there a place in the world you never want to visit? Where, and why not?

I

‘ve done so little traveling, that most places do sound exciting to visit . . . just to be able to get out of my comfort zone and see the outside world.  I know certain areas would tear at my heart, especially in the poverty stricken areas, such as Haiti, but it is a place I’d like to visit.    I know I’d really never want to visit Colombia because of the high rates of kidnapping and it exports over half of the world’s use of cocaine.  I really do not like the cold and cannot imagine a desire visiting Antarctica either, and nor would I have the desire to climb Mount Everest!  So, really, no thanks to these places.

Where would I love to visit?  I’ve shared before a deep heart desire to someday visit Israel.  That would be my number one pick.  I’d love it too if someday my husband and I could visit Hawaii.  But these are dreams that will probably stay as dreams!!  :)

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Daily Prompt: No, Thanks

  1. I like that everyone’s dreams are different. Everest would certainly be one of mine- though likewise, I suspect climbing it will always remain a dream (although with luck, perhaps Everest Base Camp will happen someday). In the meantime, I hope your dreams do come true. They sound achievable, and will certainly give you memories and experiences you can cherish forever🙂

Leave a Reply

