Posted in And He Shall Be Called

And He Shall Be Called . . . Anchor [Day 9]

T

he waves of life may toss us about, yet as we trust God, we need not be pulled under.  He is our Anchor… our  names of God2Hope.

“ We who have fled to take hold of the hope offered to us may be greatly encouraged.
We have this hope as an anchor for the soul,
firm and secure”
Hebrews 6:18b, 19a

An Admiralty Pattern anchorWe have numerous symbols we display as Christians, from the cross, to the fish symbol.  I’d like one as a reminder of an anchor . . . a reminder of Who holds me down . . . who protects me from the waves.

 greensig

The Anchor Holds Lyrics

by Ray Boltz

I have journeyed
Through the long, dark night
Out on the open sea

By faith alone
Sight unknown
And yet His eyes were watching me

The anchor holds
Though the ship is battered
The anchor holds
Though the sails are torn

I have fallen on my knees
As I faced the raging seas
The anchor holds
In spite of the storm

I’ve had visions
I’ve had dreams
I’ve even held them in my hand

But I never knew
They would slip right through
Like they were only grains of sand

The anchor holds
Though the ship is battered
The anchor holds
Though the sails are torn

I have fallen on my knees
As I faced the raging seas
The anchor holds
In spite of the storm

I have been young
But I am older now
And there has been beauty
That these eyes have seen

But it was in the night
Through the storms of my life
Oh, that’s where God proved
His love to me

The anchor holds
Though the ship is battered
The anchor holds
Though the sails are torn

I have fallen on my knees
As I faced the raging seas
The anchor holds
In spite of the storm

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

4 thoughts on “And He Shall Be Called . . . Anchor [Day 9]

  1. Hi. My name is Ness. I have been following you from your first post. I have a blog at http://www.dachshundlover,blogspot.com I was wondering if you posted any pics of your twin daughters’ weddings. I love lookiing at wedding pictures and I searched for “wedding pictures” in your blog to no avail. Looking forward to hearing from you. Have a Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    In His name,

    Ness

Leave a Reply

