Posted in And He Shall Be Called, Family

And He Shall Be Called. . .The Giver of Life {Day 4}

T

oday during lunch as I was sitting next to my youngest, (my 5 year old baby boy), I was questioned by him:

names of God2

Baby Boy: “Mom, are you glad you had kids?”
Me – “Yup – everyone one of them.”
Baby Boy: “Even me?
Me: “Absolutely! Even you!”

He giggled with a big smile and continued eating his mac and cheese. It delighted my heart.  Later I put our conversation on Facebook.  One of my married daughters who I am going to be seeing today, responded:

“You should bring him with you today.  I miss him.”

I am so thankful God is the Giver of Life.  He gave me not only my life on earth, and prevented my birth mom from aborting me, but gave me eternal life.  I cannot imagine my life without children.  I am thankful God allowed me to have a dozen children and yes even for the two at His feet.  They do have life with Him.  I am thankful for the life God has given through His Son, who first came as a baby, specifically, to die for us, to give us eternal life.  I am thankful for the times He has preserved my life – and my children’s.  

The Spirit of God has made me,
and the breath of the Almighty gives me life.
Job 33:4

Truly, truly, I say to you,
whoever hears My word and believes Him
who sent Me has eternal life.
He does not come into judgment,
but has passed from death to life.
John 5:24

 greensig

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

