Posted in Family

Five Minute Friday & Thankfulness Through Song ~ “The WONDER of it All” {Day 30}

WONDER

start . . . 

I often wonder what heaven is like.  I  wonder what he thought when he suddenly, unexpectedly, opened his eyes to behold Jesus!  I wonder, like the song, I Can Only Imagine, how long it took for him to get off his knees   or the awe in just seeing Jesus!  I wonder, did he ask Jesus how he got there and why? I  wonder, did he briefly grieve for what happened?  And I  wonder often, is he a part of the cloud of witnesses, cheering us on?  Does he get a peek through the veil and see his sisters and brother happily married?  I wonder, does he rejoice when we do? I wonder what time is like there? 

Before even seeing today’s word,  I just had read the words of “The Wonder of it All“.  What wonders we have here . . .  and what wonders we have to look forward to  . . .  what wonders Matthew beholds!

I am so very thankful!

 

The Wonder of it All
by George Beverly Shea

There’s the wonder of sunset at evening,
The wonder as sunrise I see;
But the wonder of wonders that thrills my soul
Is the wonder that God loves me.

Refrain
O, the wonder of it all! The wonder of it all!
Just to think that God loves me.
O, the wonder of it all! The wonder of it all!
Just to think that God loves me.

Verse 2
There’s the wonder of springtime and harvest,
The sky, the stars, the sun;
But the wonder of wonders that thrills my soul
Is a wonder that’s only begun.

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

and combining with my meme for this month,
Thankfulness Through Song.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday & Thankfulness Through Song ~ “The WONDER of it All” {Day 30}

  1. Definitely some great things to wonder. May God continue to make our hearts yearn for His Kingdom to be fully revealed….and live in that direction.🙂 Thanks for writing!

  2. “Surrounded by Your glory, what will my heart feel? Will I dance for you Jesus or in awe of You be still.” One day I will no longer wonder, but see Him face to face. Great post!

Leave a Reply

