Posted in Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “Good To Be Alive” {Day 27}

T

his time of year is always reminiscent of where we were in 2004.  Little did we know on Thanksgiving Day when I pushed the kids for a family picture, it would be the last one to include our  son, Matthew . . . that 16 days later, he would be in the presence of his Saviour, and our family would be beyond devastated.  I wondered if we would ever find normal again. I wondered how I’d laugh again or find joy – real joy.  It definitely took time and though I miss him and wonder about his days in heaven, there’s joy in new ways.  Joy just sitting at the table with all my kids.  Joy when my older kids give me a tight hug.  Joy seeing siblings love each other.  

Yes, we have a new normal . . . and it IS good to be alive.  I am thankful.

Good To Be Alive
by Jason Gray

Hold on
Is this really the life I’m living?
Cause I don’t feel like I deserve it
Every day that I wake,
every breath that I take you’ve given
So right here, right now
While the sun is shining down
I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow
Love like I’m on borrowed time
It’s good to be alive, yeah Hold on
If the life that we’ve been given
Is made beautiful in the living
And the joy that we get brings joy to the heart of the giver
Then right here, right now
This is the song I’m singing outI wanna live like there’s no tomorrow
Love like I’m on borrowed time
It’s good to be alive
[x2]I won’t take it for granted
I won’t waste another second
All I want is to give you
A life well lived, to say “thank you”

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow
Love like I’m on borrowed time
It’s good to be, it’s good to be alive

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow
Love like I’m on borrowed time
It’s good to be alive

I won’t take it for granted
I won’t waste another second
All I want is to give you
A life well lived, to say “thank you”

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

