Posted in Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “Jesus, My Everything” {Day 26}

O

ur daughter’s sister-in-law sang this song on Sunday.   I had not heard it before but as the words were on the screen as she sang, knew it could be a prayer for me.  I am so thankful He is my everything – all I really need.  


Jesus, My Everything
by Matt Maher

I’ve been looking for a reason
I’ve been longing for a purpose
Losing all my meaning
Run out of excusesLord it’s hard to know you
I don’t always see your plan
But holiness is calling me
So take me as I am‘Cause you are my everything
You are the song I sing
I’ll do anything for you
Teach me how to pray
To live a life of grace
I’ll go anywhere for you
Jesus be my everythingLord I get so tired
Of the struggle within
I settle in complacency
And I;m weighed down in my sinsSo lead me past emotion
‘Cause they change with the wind
I want to be a true disciple
To daily choose your hand

‘Cause you are my everything
You are the song I sing
I’ll do anything for you
Teach me how to pray
To live a life of grace
I’ll go anywhere for you

You are my everything
You are the song I sing
I’ll do anything for you
Teach me how to pray
To live a life of grace
I’ll go anywhere for you
Jesus be my everything

Jesus be my everything
Jesus be my everything

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

