Posted in Information Article

Information Article: Wool and the Gang

I

rarely can just sit still.  If I just sit and watch a movie, I fall asleep.  So, either I am on my computer during a movie, or knitting.  And, I love to knit.  I go to a knitting group twice a month, called “Chicks with Sticks”.  I’ve learned a lot from the ladies in the group, though I’ve not tried real hard things yet, because at this point, I really do not want to think while I am knitting.  I just want to keep busy!  

I’ve made lots of scarves and dish cloths which I can give as a handmade gift and are very quick and easy to make.  Some of the ladies in the group have made beautiful wool socks and a special friend has given me some socks she made for me.  I love them.  I am just not too certain of making them yet!  The heels look complicated!

I have seriously thought of getting a knitting kit that would teach me some new things when I have some quiet time to really concentrate on it.  I’d love to make some hats or socks.  I have another friend who makes adorable hats for children.  These too would make such unique, personalized gifts!  Wool and the Gang  is a specialized store with Ready-to-Knit Kits and handmade, ready-to-wear pieces, made in the mountainous regions of Peru.  Either is tempting for me to buy!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

