Posted in Faith, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “Thank You Lord” {Day 21}

I

‘m doing some baking today, getting ready for two family Thanksgiving dinners in the next few days.  Our family has changed so much in the past year, with now three married children and trying to balance it all so we can have a day when everyone is home, even if it’s not the actual Thanksgiving Day.  I am thrilled the older kids are still doing things together to make their own traditions, even taking some with them that we did at our home.  We will still have a full table on Thanksgiving day with 8 kids and possibly a few additionals and then Sunday they will all be here . . . an overflowing table with 15 of us.  I love watching the interactions with the kids – with adult children.  It’s different.  It’s good.  It’s another new normal we are fitting into.  And, I am thankful.

Today an old song I sang as a kid came to mind.  And this is ultimately what I am so thankful for . . . making all of life and the hope we have, possible.

Some thank the Lord for friends and home,
For mercies sure and sweet;
But I would praise Him for His grace –
In prayer I would repeat:

(Chorus)
Thank you, Lord, for saving my soul,
Thank you, Lord, for making me whole;
Thank you, Lord, for giving to me
Thy great salvation so rich and free.

Some thank Him for the flow’rs that grow,
Some for the stars that shine;
My heart is filled with joy and praise
Because I know He’s mine.

(Chorus)
Thank you, Lord, for saving my soul,
Thank you, Lord, for making me whole;
Thank you, Lord, for giving to me
Thy great salvation so rich and free.

I trust in Him from day to day,
I prove His saving grace;
I’ll sing this song of praise to Him
Until I see His face.

(Chorus)
Thank you, Lord, for saving my soul,
Thank you, Lord, for making me whole;
Thank you, Lord, for giving to me
Thy great salvation so rich and free.

Thank You, Lord
Words and Music by
Mr and Mrs Seth Sykes

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

