Posted in Faith, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “One Thing Remains” {Day 20}

S

0 much uncertainty – yet, there is always certainty! It’s one reason I so appreciate the  reminders in this song, One Thing Remains . . .  

I am thankful for the reminders in this song, that Jesus is constant, stronger than the power of the grave, that His love never fails, and He never gives up on me (or you!) nor does His love ever run out!  

Higher than the mountains that I face
Stronger than the power of the grave
Constant through the trial and the change
One thing remains

Your love never fails
it never gives up
it never runs out on me

On and on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
And I never ever have to be afraid
One thing remains

In death and in life
I’m confident and covered
by the power of your great love
My debt is paid
there’s nothing that can separate my heart
from your great love

One Thing Remains
by Jeremy Riddle

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Thankfulness Through Song ~ “One Thing Remains” {Day 20}

Leave a Reply

