Posted in Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday: STAY

STAY

start . . . 

My first thought with this word, Stayis trying to teach our little dog to stay.  When we got him, the breeder told us, the smaller the breed, the smaller the brain.  He’s got a pea-sized brain – and I think he “knows” it.  He will not come to me when I want him, he will not stay when I want him to  But yet, he knows our car from the living room window and knows when I am going to bed.  I think he is taking advantage of his pea brain!  Kinda sounds like my kids too, when the play ignorant or “forget” something!

But it makes me think too, how often we can latch on to the pea-size brain as well.  We know God at times wants us to stay . . . . not figuring out the details, not trying to make something hurry but just to stay still, wait and see how God works it out.  working out the details.  We give it over to God one day – and take it back the next.

I think of this word stay – as in being still.  Stay . . . be still and know I am God.  (Psalm 46:10).

 

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

7 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: STAY

  1. Visiting from FMF. So much truth here that I have experienced first hand this year. My verse these past few months has been Exodus 14:14 – “The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.”

  2. Hi Loni
    I had to giggle for I can see in my mind’s eye our Pappa God leading me on a leash trying to get me to walk and stay on His command! What a sight for sore eyes!!! I think, at times, I am even smaller than your dog when it comes to listening and understanding! I loved your analogy!
    Blessings
    Mia

Leave a Reply

