Posted in Faith, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “Forgiveness” {Day 15}

S

ome things do seem almost unforgivable.  I do not even want to imagine one of my children getting hurt purposely by someone in a gross or horrid way.  It would so tear me apart to the point of going spastic, for sure.  I cannot imagine parents going through something like this.  But to forgive?  Yikes!  How? And then, we see Jesus forgiving the men on the crosses on either side of Him.  He does ask us to forgive.  It would absolutely have to be of God – His strength in me – to give that kind of forgiveness. 

I’ve had to forgive, even a special person in my life that is no longer living, including my son who did something so stinkin’ stupid, that it took his life and devastated our family. I’ve told our children through the years, they have to forgive him. If we don’t, it eats away at us.  It is not hurting the unforgiven person nearly as much as it eats away at us.  Today I saw this on a friend’s Facebook wall:


I am thankful first for Jesus forgiveness.  I cannot imagine the lack of hope without His forgiveness.  I am thankful He commands us to forgive, and the freedom it gives us and the person we forgive.  And I am thankful for the many in my life who have forgiven me.

Help me now to do the impossible
Forgiveness
It’ll clear the bitterness away
It can even set a prisoner free
There is no end to what it’s power can do
So, let it go and be amazed
By what you see through eyes of grace
The prisoner that it really frees is you
Forgiveness, Forgiveness
Forgiveness, Forgiveness

Forgiveness by Matthew West

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

