Posted in Faith, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “10,000 Reasons” {Day 14}

F

or several years now, along with many others, I’ve followed Ann Voskamp with listing my  1000 gifts.  I go in spurts with it.  But, really, our gifts are endless, are they not?  For my kid’s homeschooling I’ve  had them follow Ann’s daily prompts for thinking of our gifts.  And this month many, as I am, are writing things we are thankful for the month of November.

Whenever I hear the song below, 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord) by Matt Redman, it makes me think of  how endless our gifts really are for now, and eternity.  So today, I am thankful for all these gifts, too endless to count. 

You’re rich in love, and You’re slow to anger
Your name is great, and Your heart is kind
For all Your goodness I will keep on singing
Ten thousand reasons for my heart to find

[Chorus]
Bless the Lord,
O my soul

O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

