Posted in Faith, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “Bent But Not Broken” {Day 9}

I

 am thankful for friends who are willing to expose their pains and struggles.  It shows how much we are so much alike, with similar struggles.  Parenting is hard, yes, even after 25 years.  I’ve the advantage to keep learning and growing . . .  I’ve still 6 at home, with the youngest being five – so hopefully, if we don’t spoil the younger ones too much, we will have a better grasp of it all.  But then there are new things the kids will go through, that I’ve never had to deal with!

My friend and I were sharing our struggles and the pains of parenting and marriage.  She shared a song with me today, “He Said” by Group 1 Crew.  I had heard the song before on the radio, but never really paid attention to all the words.  Here’s a portion:

You may be knocked down now,
but just believe what He said

He said “I won’t give you more
More than you can take
And I might let you bend
But I won’t let you break
And know I’ll never ever let you go”
Don’t you forget what He said.

I am thankful that though
we are knocked down,
God will never let us go
or let us bend to the point
total brokenness.  We are
always repairable by Him.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

