Posted in Faith, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “God’s Perfect Peace” {Day 8}

I

‘ve shared this story before, but I was reminded of it today again.  Before my daughter’s wedding, there was lots of tensions and things we had to get through.  A friend asked what she should pray for, and I said “peace” – that we can get through the week, and it be peaceful.  The pastor had a sermon and mentioned peace.  I heard it in songs.  It was just the word I kept praying for.  The day of my daughter’s wedding arrived and another friend came over to get my younger girls dressed and their hair all fixed up.  She then gave me a present and apologized for the Christmas wrapping paper on it.  It was a late gift she meant to give me at Christmas time.  And the wrapping paper had the word “Peace” all over it!  It was just a neat sweet reminder of God’s peace and that He was in all this!  

Earlier today I heard Laura Story’s song “Perfect Peace“.  Then tonight at my small group we were reading in Ephesians about “peace”.   It’s my word again . . .  when there’s so many unknowns, especially in the world when we are wondering what now, what next.

Here’s the last stanza of Laura’s story, Perfect Peace:

Stay close by My side,
And you’ll never walk alone,
Keep your eyes on Me,
And you will never be in need,
Though this life is hard,
Know that I will always give you perfect peace,
I will give you perfect peace…

I am thankful for the
perfect peace God gives us,
when our minds
are stayed on Him
and we trust Him.
(Isaiah 26:3) 

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

