Posted in Family

Information Article: Party Lights & String Lights

T

his time of year is probably my favorite time.  I love Thanksgiving and Christmas decorations and colors.  I especially love candles, but also know the risk of danger with them too, especially with lots of kids around.  Last year I had an advent wood candle arrangement start on fire, so I am looking into doing more with another type of  lighting.  

In the past I’ve used some patio string lights in our house, and it looked pretty, but now there’s such a new variety of these out that I might have a hard time making a decision.  I can imagine numerous different types looking nice indoors and out doors – used all year around!  I especially like these pictured cafe string lights.   These would be so warm and welcoming.  I know my girls like the bright paper lanterns and as we redecorate their bedrooms, it would be so neat to incorporate these into it!

There is so much that can be done with various different types of string lights, from festive parties to romantic bedrooms to elegant ones for weddings!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

