Posted in Faith, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “He Doeth All Things Well” {Day 3}

I

was cleaning out a cupboard the other day, and came across a CD, New Mercy, that I played over and over again for many months. It’s kind of a bittersweet memory.  I was given the CD by the Christian musicians, Karey & Kelly Nickels. It was probably at least 8 years ago when we met them at a restaurant, as we were going out for coffee with another couple.  We began talking and found out they had just performed at a local church.  They gave each of us a CD.  A few months later our son died, and it was that CD that just helped me through so much.  

Today as I listened to it tears streamed again, as I thought of that time in our lives, and the couple we were with, are now divorced.  Life can change so quickly.  Yet, through it all, just as the lyrics of this song, He Doeth All Things Well.

I know it’s for my good,
still it’s not understood,
why God would lead me here,
drowning in tears, broken and alone.
Yet I hear the Savior’s voice,
the gentle healing voice,
I know, reminding me that He,
is always close to me and gives me strength to say,
~
I know He doeth all things well.
He doeth all things, well.
When you can’t see love through the pain,
and your heart says God’s to blame,
friend remember,
He doeth all things well.
~
So, when you have cried all you can cry,
still you found no reason why, my friend,
this is what I found,
grace always abounds,
grace will see you through.
For He comforts those who weep,
gives mercy to the weak.
I know, for I’ve questions too,
felt the same as you and will stand and say,
~
I know He doesth things well.
He doeth all things well.
When you can’t see love through the pain.
And your heart seems to say God is to blame
Friend remember, He doeth all things well.
~
When you just can’t see love through the pain,
and your heart says God is to blame,
just remember, He doeth all things well.
Just remember, He doeth all things well.
Words New Mercy CD
by Karey & Kelly Nichel
Song titled, “He Doeth All Things Well
~
Indeed, He does do ALL things well – 
for which I am ever, forever, thankful.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

