Posted in Family

Thankfulness Through Song ~ Forgiveness {Day 2}

F

or the month of November, I am sharing thankfulness from song lyrics.  I am always amazed at the right song coming on at the right time.  Several months ago I was encouraged by a friend to forgive another person, even though I may never be asked to forgive, it was what God wanted me to do.  I was not ready to tell my friend I would forgive, yet I was feeling anxious about it.   As I left my friend’s house, and turned on the radio, the song 7×70 came on.  God did some melting in my heart.  I had to make a phone call when it was done.

God picked up my heart and helped me through
And shined a light on the one thing left to do
And that’s forgive you
I forgive you

7 times 70 times
If that’s the cost I’ll pay the price
7 times 70 times
I’ll do what it takes to make it right
I thought the pain was here to stay
But forgiveness made a way

I am thankful for forgiveness – what God did for me, and 

what we can do for others.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

