Posted in Family, Meme

Thankfulness Through Song ~ “It Is Well With My Soul” {Day 1}

T

his month I am going to do my thankful list a little different.  I am SO thankful for music . . . the right song coming on the Christian radio station at the right time, the song meant just for me we sing in church, the song my kids sing around the house that uplifts me and most of all, the songs that bring me closer to God.

As I was flipping through various TV stations tonight, I paused at a church singing “It Is Well With My Soul”.  This will always be a favorite song for me.  So what am I thankful for?  The words help tell it from this song: 

My sin, oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!
My sin, not in part but the whole,
Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!

Not in part but the WHOLE!
Is Nailed to the cross and I bear it no more!!!!

Does it ever hit you?  Like WOW?  This song always gives me the chills.  I pray that those that read this, it is well with YOUR soul!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Thankfulness Through Song ~ “It Is Well With My Soul” {Day 1}

  1. Music is BIG part of my families worship. We love to praise the Lord in song and the words to those songs are so powerful! I am not a great singer or muscian but I love to praise Him anyway! Thanks for sharing today!

Leave a Reply

