Posted in Faith, Meme

31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “There’s SO MUCH MORE to believe!” {Day 31}

O

ctober 1st many bloggers started a 31 Days series. In one way it was kind of nuts for me to commit to this, being the month of my daughters wedding, yet again, it helped me to pause too, and realize what God is trying to help me understand and believe – yes, even with an injured knee just days before her wedding.  It definitely slowed me down, to let go, and let God.  

My 31 days was based on the a portion of verse John  4:21a (ESV)

 Jesus said to her,
“Woman, believe Me . . .

As women, we can believe lies that are not true . . . many times about ourselves and who we picture ourselves as – we get caught in traps,  God wants to set us free from.   We have to remember, how God never looks away, sees every tear – even collects them and our times are held in His hands.  No matter our past, what we have done or thought, He so cares . . .  and welcomes us into His presence.  He knows us, and calls us by name, and not the names we call ourselves!  We can hear Him beckoning us, if we’d just be still, and listen  for His voice and RSVP to Him.  And I am so thankful  His mercies are new EVERY morning, allowing for U-Turns – new starts!  We are not the mistakes we have made! He wants us to know forgiveness, and to give forgiveness.  And just like my kids can say to me when I do not allow them to do something, and they respond with, “You don’t care about me“, we seem to say that at times to Jesus, don’t we?  We are His Beloved, Kept and Loved by Him! He DELIGHTS in us  and has settled on us!  He absolutely wants us! WOW!  

And when we stop our pouty faces, and look up, we can get a glimpse of how much He truly cares about us.   We are His one-of-a-kind, unique, copyrighted, masterpiece!  He wants us to understand that though the waves are furious, we will not be thrown out if we allow Him to be our Anchor.  He wants us to know, even when we go through storms and deep valleys, the sorrowful ones included, He promises, joy will come again.  He wants to run along side us, in this race of life, so we do not grow weary in doing good.  And in this race, He puts people into our lives to encourage us (sometimes, older, wiser women) to hold us up when we are weary.   And again, I know I need the reminding, to be still – so He can wash my feet and let Him be my refuge, because others will fail me.

What is God teaching YOU to believe?  Will you continue this journey with me?  Will you share what God is teaching you?  Might you share?  I will not be writing this on a daily basis any more, but will be doing this on a weekly basis?  I’d like to share your thoughts . . . what God is saying to you, in Woman, believe me.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

