Posted in Faith, Matthew, Writings & Poems

Five Minute Friday & 31 Days: “VOICE” {Day 26}

VOICE

start . . . 

I do not know why, but as soon as I read Friday’s word, voice, the words from an older praise song, My Tribute, which is one of my very favorites,  popped into my mind:  

How can I say thanks
For the things you have done for me
Things so undeserved
Yet You gave to prove your love for me
The 
voices
 of a million angels
Could not express my gratitude
All that I am and ever hope to be
I owe it all to thee

To God be the glory,
to God be the glory

To God be the glory,
For the things He has done
With His blood He has saved me

With His power He has raised me
To God be the glory,
For the things He has done

With Thanksgiving coming, and the continued counting of gifts and blessings, isn’t this the perfect song?  I wish I’d hear it more!

And just picking out that word, voice – imagine, someday we will hear millions of voices, singing praises to God!  I do not think we can come anywhere near comprehending that glorious sound!  And yet, the voice that our souls all long to hear is His voice!  Oh to hear Jesus’ voice say,Well done, good and faithful servant!”  Yet, we can hear His voice, if we only, be still and and listen for that still small voice.  

So what might God be telling us?

 Be still.
Listen for My voice.
I have much to tell you.
Much to calm you with.

“Woman, Just Believe Me”

Combining two meme’s today –
31 Days for this month and
Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday & 31 Days: “VOICE” {Day 26}

  1. I haven’t heard My Tribute for years! I should go pull out some CDs! Now that song will be blessing my head for a few days, and really, there isn’t a better time for me to have it going through my head. Blessings on you and your words…believing. Trusting. Hope.

Leave a Reply

