Posted in Family, Meme

31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “I can give you JOY!” {Day 18}

T

his is going to be a short post. We are in full wedding mode . . . . finally finished making 49 corsages and boutineers.  Sewing and hemming has to get done this weekend and next week it’s LOTS of baking!  

Today I read two great blog posts that touched my heart.  This first one is by Lysa TerKeurst, titled, Is My Pain Talking?  I could relate:

“Suddenly, my past pain started running its mouth.  “You’re nothing but a loser.  You are unwanted.  You are unloved.  You are so disorganized.  You are poor.  You are not acceptable.  You are not approved.

Ohhh, I do that too . . . especially when I’ve blown it big time . . . just like what Ann talks about today on her blog today.

Please read the two above blog posts.

Then, might you hear the Father say to you: 

My mercies are new
every morning.

Let me fill your thoughts
with things that are
true, honorable, just,
pure,  lovely,  commendable,
of excellence, and worthy of praise.

I can give you JOY!

Woman,
just believe Me.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “I can give you JOY!” {Day 18}

Leave a Reply

