Posted in Faith, Meme

31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “I Delight in You!” {Day 17}

I

t was a good day – actually, a VERY good day!  God answered some personal prayers and quieted my heart with several things and it was very evident He did it in His way and His timing.  Are you ever surprised when God answers prayers, especially when it happens fast or hearts are softened and it’s just so evident it’s Him?  And when He quiets your own heart when it was so irritated  and He shows you how to let go and and see it in a different light and then you see others whose hearts have been softened too?  I am in awe of it today and am thankful for several who prayed.  It has no monetary value, but has eternal value, and that sure is worth it!

Then later I read Psalm 18.  These verses jumped out at me:

In my distress I called upon the Lord;
to my God I cried for help.
From His temple He heard my voice,
and my cry to Him reached His ears.
(verse 6)

He brought me out into a broad place;
He rescued me, because He delighted in me.
(verse 9)

This God—His way is perfect;
the word of the Lord proves true;
He is a shield for all those who take refuge in Him.
(verse 30)

So, what is does God you to believe?  

Cry out to Me.
I will listen.
I will rescue you.

I so delight in you!

I will shield
and protect you.

You need only to call on Me.

Woman,
just believe Me.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

