Posted in Meme

31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “You are My Beloved” {Day 14}

M

y family and I just finished watching October Baby on GMC tonight.  It’s a powerful movie of a 19 year old girl who finds out she was adopted, had a twin brother who died when he was four months old and goes through wondering if she is really loved and accepted.  Most adopted kids, including me, have dealt with this.  Though she felt rejected by her birthmom, she forgave her.  Though she did not agree with everything her adoptive parents did, she thanked them for wanting her.  Not every adoption turns out happily ever after.  This was a realistic story.  

Not every “normal” family turns out happily ever afters.  Some “til death do we part” end before death.  Children reject parents.  Parent reject children.  Friends, siblings, grandparents . . .  any relationships can end.  Yet there is One who will never reject or disown a relationship with Him.  One of my favorite Bible verses is Jude 1:1,2:

To those who are called,
beloved in God the Father
and kept for Jesus Christ:
May mercy, peace, and love
be multiplied to you.

So, what is does God you to believe?  

You are Mine.
You are called.
You are kept.
You are My beloved.

Woman,
just believe Me.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “You are My Beloved” {Day 14}

  1. I have not yet seen that movie, but I really want to. I am thankful for God’s redeeming power in the lives of those who have been adopted. I am so thankful I have been adopted into the family of God.

  2. I am going to watch that movie… I have heard about it too much recently to continue ignoring it!🙂 Today’s post over at my place is about how much God Loves us. I LOVE the verse you shared: Jude 1:1,2!! I love to be a kept woman! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

