Posted in Meme

31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “Your Not a Mistake” {Day 13}

I

saw the above sign on Melissa Taylor’s Online Bible Studies Facebook page this morning. She is leading a  Bible Study using Lysa TerKeurst’s book, Unglued: Making Wise Choices in the Midst of Raw Emotions.  I wonder if you ever get wrapped up in the lies of Satan that make you believe what you really are not . . . I am a failure, I will never amount to anything, I should never have been a mom, I am so dumb, I should give up, etc.  Ugh!  I’ve said a few of these.  

I’ve had to correct my children on this too . . .  especially when it comes to school and they just do not understand something.  They are NOT stupid.  One child may be so good in math, but can be artistic and have an eye for colors like no one else, while another is a wiz at math and can barely draw stick figures!

Yes, I make dumb mistakes, I’ve said stupid things, I’ve gotten all worked up for nothing, I wish I could change things all around and though at times it appears others do not accept us the way we are, God does.  One verse I try to remember, sometimes after my snit of mind ramblings, is to think of things:

whatever is true,
whatever is honorable,
whatever is just,
whatever is pure,
whatever is lovely,
whatever is commendable,
if there is any excellence,
if there is anything worthy of praise,
think about these things.
Phil 4:8

I wonder if we would put our thoughts through a sifting of the above, how much our thoughts of ourselves and others would change.

So, what is God telling you to believe? 

“I have examined your heart
and I know everything about you.”
(Psalm 139:1)

I know when you tried,
and it did not turn out 
I know when you are hurt
by the words of others,

and backlash with something to hurt back with.

“My thoughts of you are numerous.
If you would count them, they are more than the sand.”
(Psalm  139:17, 18)

No, you are not the mistakes you have made,
and I do not keep track of the mistakes.

Woman, just believe Me.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

